Autumn days

2013-09-11 02.15.58

Today started with the realization that Autumn is here for good and to stay for ( I pray long) . So it was a mad mad school run with my three lovely bears, which were so good.

After my crazy early morning I headed downtown Uxbridge. The day was mapping itself out pretty awesome and the love was floating all around as an old couple got on the bus; the way he was holding her it would had melted any heart. I stared for a while asking myself will I ever find the right person to get older with… but reality hit me hard with the words ” Uxbridge station, on U1 to Brunel university ! ”

So off I go! I am heading to the shopping center determined to find Boots to get my so wanted “change” in a form of a hair dye. But with Boots and Dezy you simply never know so from hair dye I end up buying a electric toothbrush. Which I can speak about for hours (which I will eventually talk about). Since I’m already thinking of my well-being I can carry on with self-improvement products and I head to the vitamin section. O sweet Lord, they have three alleys of bloody vitamins, so Dezy is getting confused.They must all have something in common right? I end up making my mind and picking some kind of a mixed-all-in-one-women-heath once. And I am determined to get to the check out, but on my way I get distracted by this add about a moisturiser and I can do with a  new one since I’m already in Boots, but I ain’t no expert so I go and ask for assistance (isn’t that what everybody will do ? ) . So this lady comes along and starts talking about their house brand … I asked her about all other products but their house brand and for my shock and surprise she said to me ” Go online, there is a lot of people out there that makes reviews of products, you may find the right one ! ” almost stroking my shoulder. I am sat there thinking what on earth did I just heard, a shop assistant in one of the biggest UK companies is asking me to go online and figure out what will work best for me product wise. LOL ….

It’s lunch time and my body needs it’s daily dose of coffee, so I head to the closes cafe (in my case the M&S one). I go and I queue on the line to get my desired black liquid. The lady on the other said is amazingly kind and makes me a big favor by adding extra water to my already oversized Americano. There I’m in heaven coffee, self-improvement products life will be amazing if I figured out how to open my Cadbury delight (chocolate of course) . After 10 minutes struggle between me and the packaged who does not want to sacrifice it’s inside and be left an empty piece of rubbish  I manage to get it out . I am almost in tears from the frustration over me desiring the chocolate so badly.

Now the chocolate is history and i have a JUG of coffee I can open my new precious possession and have a proper look at it. I take out my toothbrush and find a manual, it might have seemed like a manual but Jeezes me it was a proper “get around London map” it takes me half an hour to figure out where is the English version of the manual (it must have  had at least 15 different languages ). By this point people are staring but I just smile when I catch a glimpse on something with the name NEXT , next thing you know I had completely forgotten about the thingy they give me for the changing room and suddenly it turns out being in my bag and hour later. By this point I’m so tired of walking I am definitely set on keeping it as souvenir form NEXT (I promise to return it next time I’m down there).

Now is the hard bit to drag myself home (not an easy task). Initially I went  out to buy a gift and I got the gift, got the hair dye and the toothbrush plus bits and bobs so  I’m happy. I can go! The bus was there waiting with it’s big red doors just for me  parked at the station, so inviting. I’m off the bus now, almost home, I’m happy. I can feel the autumn walking down the street and I love it. It gives me this feeling of comfort and beauty. It was a brilliant day and being at home with all of my three bears was a blessing. Than you universe for autumn days !!!

Leave a comment