Trying

Trying to hold things together when they are not meant to be held,
Trying to control my emotions that cannot be controlled..
Trying to pick up the pieces for something falling apart..
Trying to lie to the time so i can get back to the start..
Trying to erase the marks left so deep on my skin..
Trying to remember the old so i can start over from where we used to begin..
Trying to make you feel the love and emotion, hoping you’ll see the same passion that once drove us forward..
Trying to keep myself aware of still been alive but once I realized I’m without you I can’t help but only start falling apart..
Trying to summon the past so you can remember your love but only in vain because there is nothing of US that stood though the time and remained..
I keep on trying in sorrow and pain i keep on walking against all odds so you can love me again…..
But it was only me who was trying all along your love wasn’t dying… it was never there at all…

2 thoughts on “Trying

  1. Beautifully written and tremendously heart felt poem. My favorite line and something I can relate to is “trying to erase the marks left so deep on my skin” Excellent. Sending positive vibes your way – Phoenix

  2. Pingback: Just lie back..and tell me all about it « Let me tell U a story

Leave a comment